Chico Underage DUI Attorney
Have You Been Charged with DUI in California?
If you are a teenager or young adult and have been charged with a DUI, you should speak with a qualified attorney as soon as possible. You may be wondering if you can be charged with a DUI if you are under the legal drinking age. However, you can be charged with a DUI even if you have not been drinking. If you have been drinking and get behind the wheel of a vehicle, you can still be charged with DUI even if you are under the legal drinking age. This is because California has zero-tolerance laws in place for drivers under the age of 21.
At Robert L. Marshall Attorney At Law, we have years of experience handling DUI cases. We can help you fight your charges and protect your rights. If you have been charged with DUI, you should not hesitate to contact us for a free case evaluation. We can review your case and advise you of your best legal options.
Call (530) 212-7766 or fill out our online contact form today to schedule a free consultation!
Underage DUI Laws & Penalties in California
If you have been charged with a DUI in California, you may be wondering what the penalties are for a DUI. As a teenager or young adult under 21 years old, you may be wondering if the penalties will be different from an adult who has been charged with a DUI.
California has a "zero-tolerance" policy, which means an underage driver can be charged with a DUI if they have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level of .01 percent. A zero-tolerance conviction is punishable by a fine and driver's license suspension for 1 year.
However, if the BAC level is .05 percent or higher, then a conviction can result in a more expensive fine, license suspension for 1 year, and enrollment in an alcohol education program.
If the BAC level is at least .08 percent, the penalties for a first-time DUI may include a fine of up to $1,000 and/or up to 6 months in jail, which are the same penalties as a DUI conviction for someone at least 21 years old.
Can I Still Drive While My DUI Case is Pending?
If you have been charged with a DUI, you may be wondering if you can still drive while your case is pending. Unfortunately, you may not be able to drive while your DUI case is pending. You may have to surrender your driver's license to the DMV while your case is pending. However, you may be able to apply for a restricted license while your case is pending. You may be able to apply for a restricted license if you have a compelling reason to drive. For example, you may be able to apply for a restricted license if you need to drive to school or work.
How Can a Chico Underage DUI Lawyer Help Me?
If your child has been charged with a DUI, you may be wondering what our Chico DUI attorney can do for your loved one. We can help them fight the charges and protect their rights. Our firm can help them get their driver's license back and reduce the penalties they are facing.
If you have been charged with a DUI, you should not hesitate to contact Robert L. Marshall Attorney At Law. We can review your child's case and advise them of their best legal options.
Contact us today at (530) 212-7766 to learn how we can help you and your family.
Case Dismissed Assault With A Deadly Weapon
Reduced to Reckless Driving DUI
Reduced to Reckless Driving DUI
No Charges Filed Elderly Abuse
He took his time over the last 7 months discovering evidence and I owe my freedom to this man. He made calls to me on HIS time, and helped make sure I did everything I needed to do.- Anthony
Retained Mr Marshall this year, and find that he has done all I asked regarding my case. Mr Marshall is attentive and will fight like a bulldog and I know for a fact that he is only concerned for his client and justice.- Darrin
I never even had to go to court on the case. He's very honest and explains things in a way that I can understand.- Tony
At the end of the experience, we were very pleased with the outcome and attorney service.- Anonymous